Today is the Results of GABF

I am sitting here having finished judging yesterday and having let loose a little last night.  Just a little celebration due to the fact that I did not have to “work” today and keep my palate in good shape.  Just had breakfast at my favorite diner in Denver, Sammys #3, which I go to every morning on the day the awards are announced.  It is just a couple of hours away before they start the ceremonies and I am not nervous or anything just looking forward to the culmination of what started months ago.  From deciding which styles of beer to target,  to brewing them , then packaging them carefully and tracking my babies nervously until they were safe and in the hands of the folks who would bring them to the festival.  It’s the waiting now that has me a little anxious.  Well, I am going to get ready now.  Wish me luck.

More to come, Cheers,  Bill

~ by madfoxbrewing on September 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
